Most helpful review
New Reviewer

NO REFUND

Bluehost - NO REFUND
I purchased a hosting plan with this company, we didn't use their services at all, I call them to let them know I won't use their services and they told me there is a 30 day money back and I did call after that time,I spoke with Re and she wasn't able to hep, not even offer a prorated refund... WON'T Consider THIS COMPANY IN THE FUTURE
View full review
ID
#3650791 Review #3650791 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Didnt offer prorated refund at least
Loss
$65
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

My Blu smart phone will not come back on It is showing a sim card on the front of the screen and it said I excreted the amount of trust entering the code

Bluehost - My Blu smart phone will not come back on It is showing a sim card on the front of the screen and it said I excreted the amount of trust entering the code
Bluehost - My Blu smart phone will not come back on It is showing a sim card on the front of the screen and it said I excreted the amount of trust entering the code
Bluehost - My Blu smart phone will not come back on It is showing a sim card on the front of the screen and it said I excreted the amount of trust entering the code
Update by user Jun 24, 2022

Useless

Update by user Jun 24, 2022

Good as long as I get it on today

Update by user Jun 24, 2022

I need some one to help me get it fixed today it told me I contact customer service

Original review posted by user Jun 24, 2022
I just got it today I made one call and then it stopped and said call customer service to get back on
View full review
ID
#3702668 Review #3702668 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Bluehost Website
Pros
  • Reps willingness to help
Cons
  • Lack of service
  • Useless chat
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

PATHETIC TO THE BEST IN INDIA

THey promise 30 Days moneyback and then show us policy why they cannot give and keep 60% with them. That's completely looting of the customers and none of the customer care gives real answers apart from robotic reply.

User's recommendation: NEVER EVER GO TO BLUEHOST FOR ANY SERVICE.

View full review
ID
#3649949 Review #3649949 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Poor customer service
  • Predictable scams
  • Lack of support and attitude of meschak lewis
Loss
$350
Preferred solution
Full refund

Charged my card without authorization

Kept charging my card without authorization and then took my website down even though i paid for it for the year.

User's recommendation: don't use them.

View full review
ID
#3524886 Review #3524886 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Atlanta, Georgia

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Would have given 5 stars if contacting customer service was easier

My call was interrupted or shutdown the first time I contacted customer service. The second time i spoke to Jay and he resolved my issues.

User's recommendation: great service.

View full review
ID
#3503592 Review #3503592 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Wordpress Web Development
Pros
  • Web service satisfactory
Preferred solution
cancellation

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Horibal

Bluehost - Horibal
Bluehost - Horibal
Bluehost - Horibal
Never function non-stop crashing ANI ticket to be fixed take a month fake up-sell see it Is not toll-free in account giving error for their own page still not fix can't work my site getting down every 3 m for 5 months chat 24/7 take 30 min to wait to someone to answer

User's recommendation: cheep is not cheap.

View full review
ID
#3332584 Review #3332584 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dubai, Dubai
New Reviewer

Horrible Customer Service

Long wait times, I was on hold for 1 hr and 12 minutes. The customer service agent "Gelai" case # 364128 had roosters in the background making it very difficult to hear her along with her accent. She was unable to answer questions, and refused to transfer to a supervisor. After I told her I would not hang up until I spoke to a supervisor, she placed me on hold for over an hour. I spoke to supervisor "Joesph" who refused to provide a case number for the call. Stated he would provide the case number and then hung up me. Terrible way to treat others. Horrible customer service
View full review
ID
#3038358 Review #3038358 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
need help accessing my email via bluehost
New Reviewer

They took my money and are giving me the runaround

I hated giving them my credit card information before any business transaction was done. So, because thousands of people do it, I had no choice. I had created my own website using Notepad and I zipped the website up, but had total difficulty getting it uploaded. In the middle of it all, and finding no technical support, a woman from billing tells me she wants me to prove my credit card is kosher and wants my ID be it my passport photo or whatever. I say no and I am having difficulty anyway, and I want to find some other company. So that is that, I think, until my bank-statement and $288.50 has gone to this shady company. They have my domain name and email and yet, suddenly, I am supposed to jump through more hoops to prove I am me. They point me to lot of women on line who have similar names to me so business has been done. I tell them my website is not on the Internet. I am not going to get my money, now am I? I really miss my money. I do not like doing business online, but I do, and keep having trouble getting refunds, Hi Amazon.
View full review
ID
#2960280 Review #2960280 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Lot
Loss
$289
Preferred solution
Full refund

Upgraded Bluehost sucks

I've been with Bluehost for several years and up until now have been happy with their service. However, in July 2021 they upgraded their system and since then, the most simple of pages - a single sentence, no css, no js - takes 3.8 seconds to load. A page with content gets "Lighthouse returned error: FAILED_DOCUMENT_REQUEST. Lighthouse was unable to reliably load the page you requested. Make sure you are testing the correct URL and that the server is properly." Why have a web site when visitors will bounce waiting for your site to load? responding to all requests. (Details: net::ERR_TIMED_OUT)"
View full review
ID
#2756114 Review #2756114 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bluehost Web Hosting
Pros
  • Uptime is good
Cons
  • Slow as slow can be
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Horrible service/ difficulty getting a refund

One year ago I purchased web hosting and domain hosting with blue host. After 1- week of using their very confusing software, I chose another company. It took 4 months to receive a refund and after 1-year I'm still fighting to have them release my domain name. Although their customer service workers are polite, the problems exist with the company itself and its policies. I've had both cases "escalated" several times. The customer service employee's quick response is "there is nothing we can do". I learned this is a lie after speaking with the new hosting company I chose to hire. Blue Host is seeking to gain more money...they are not seeking to have good customer relationships. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY!!ndoddddo

User's recommendation: do not do business with bluehost.

View full review
ID
#2717011 Review #2717011 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Irving, Texas

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Case Settled

Could not login to account to renew plan. Their online chat is of no help. Bluehost reply and issue resolved and also feedback to have human support in case robo-chat cannot solve the issue. Action by Bluehost to be seen.

User's recommendation: To take note of their support email as there is none shown on their website.

View full review
ID
#2559634 Review #2559634 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Bluehost Account
Cons
  • Lack of service

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Bluehost came back to solve the problem

Could not access login to do renewal and it is not due to password. Been trying for a while without success. Came across this site while trying to find ways to contact Bluehost to talk to a real human to help solve the issue. Manage to solve it before Bluehost reply and suggest to them to have an option for people to talk to a real technical people instead of robot.
View full review
ID
#2555374 Review #2555374 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Singapore, Central Singapore Community Development Council

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Resolved: I never got anything for my money.

Update by user Mar 10, 2021

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with partial refund.

Update by user Mar 10, 2021

I'm pleased to say, I did get a pro-rated refund.

Original review posted by user Feb 08, 2021
My site was almost never up. The tech people I spoke with by phone or chat are wonderful--congenial, eager to help. But the help or correction they promise doesn't materialize, and a few days later, you find yourself on the phone again. Just today, a helpful support person gave me explicit instructions of what to do next. And when I went to carry that out, I got a message saying I couldn't use that route. In a way, it's worse than being blown off. Each time I've hung up or ended a chat, I've had the optimistic idea that THIS time, yes, THIS time, it's going to be solved. I have been promised a refund. Why would I think this promise would be taken more sincere than the others?

User's recommendation: Don't do it! You may be attracted to the price, and to the promise of how easy it is to build a website. And actually, that part is true. But if someting happens and the site goes down, it's impossible to get it up and running.

View full review
Resolved
ID
#2412583 Review #2412583 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Bluehost Website
Pros
  • Easy to get to reach cheerful
Cons
  • No remedies
  • But nothing changes
Preferred solution
Full refund

Loss of business due to migration error!

Bluehost - Loss of business due to migration error!
I requested an upgrade to a faster server because the existing one was too slow. Within minutes, I received an email that the migration had begun and that our existing site would be live. The site immediately went down along with our email and was replaced with a page that said ACCOUNT SUSPENDED. As a non-profit in the age of the pandemic we depend on our email accounts for communication and our website for donations. I have called 15 times with no resolution. I get no feedback and can't get past tier 1 support. No manager contact...only constant apologies but no solution. It has been going on since 2/3-2/7 with no resolution is site.

User's recommendation: DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. NO CUSTOMER SERVICE.

View full review
ID
#2410979 Review #2410979 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bluehost Web Hosting
Cons
  • Horrible customer service
  • Extremely poor communication
  • Non existent support
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Constant problems with website

They have hosted my website for over 5 years and I suddenly have problems in which Google Search Console has notified me of validation errors in which their mobile friendly test and Pagespeed Insights intermittently is not recognizing my site. This contributes to a loss of business and affects Goggle rankings. Their customer service is really spotty and you have to contact their parent Endurance International Group to get involved. That doesn't necessarily ensure any success.

User's recommendation: Be careful about signing up for their specialized services.

View full review
ID
#2341298 Review #2341298 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Port Chester, New York
Service
Bluehost Technical Support

Impossible to contact with problems

Bought a wordpress template plus installation. Been over a week and still not installed. Installing company provides endless complaints and requests. Bluehost doesn't even have an e-mail address or other means of Internet communications. I'm deaf and can't use telephone. They're deaf to all CHAT complaints. I can't even cancel my website. A most horrible experience. I was going to Bluehost because my current host server isn't very good. Compared to Bluehost, they're wonderful.

User's recommendation: Use a different website host.

View full review
1 comment
#1964140

It's endemic to the industry. Website hosting companies want to sell lots of services, some of which are crap.

ID
#2281699 Review #2281699 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Mauston, Wisconsin

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article